Alaska Community Colleges

Rate this post

Community colleges, formerly known as junior colleges, are 2-year higher education institutions that provide postsecondary courses leading to certificate and associate degree as a pathway to a four-year degree. Below is a list of all community colleges in the state of Alaska. For each college, you will see the name of current president, website URL,  street address, phone number, postal code and city location.  See for the list of all cities and towns in Alaska.

  •  Offers a list of all public K12 schools in Alaska by county, including elementary schools, middle schools and high schools.
Ilisagvik College
CEO/President: Beverly Patkotak  Grinage
Web Address:
Address: 100 Stevenson Street  PO Box 749
City: Barrow
Zip: 99723
State: AK
Phone: 9078521820


Prince William Sound Community College
CEO/President: Douglas  Desorcie
Web Address:
Address: PO Box 97
City: Valdez
Zip: 99686
State: AK
Phone: 9078341612


U of Alaska-Anchorage/Kenai Peninsula College
CEO/President: Gary  Turner
Web Address:
Address: 34820 College Drive
City: Soldotna
Zip: 99669
State: AK
Phone: 9072620330


University of Alaska Statewide System
CEO/President: Mark R.  Hamilton
Web Address:
Address: PO Box 755000
City: Fairbanks
Zip: 99775-5000
State: AK
Phone: 9074508000


University of Alaska System- Sitka
CEO/President: Jeff  Johnson
Web Address: uas.alaska.edusitka/
Address: 1332 Seward Avenue
City: Sitka
Zip: 99835-9498
State: AK
Phone: 9077476653


University of Alaska-Community and Technical College
CEO/President: Jan  Gehler
Web Address: uaa.alaska.eductc/
Address: 3211 Providence Drive  UC 141
City: Anchorage
Zip: 99508
State: AK
Phone: 9077459774

University of Alaska-Community and Technical College

You may also like...