Mississippi Community Colleges

Rate this post

Community colleges, formerly known as junior colleges, are 2-year higher education institutions that provide postsecondary courses leading to certificate and associate degree as a pathway to a four-year degree. Below is a list of all community colleges in the state of Mississippi. For each college, you will see the name of current president, website URL,  street address, phone number, postal code and city location.  See Countryaah.com for the list of all cities and towns in Mississippi.

Mississippi’s community college system provides an array of educational opportunities to residents of the state. With 16 colleges spread across the state, there is sure to be a college in close proximity to any Mississippi resident. All of these colleges belong to the Mississippi Community College Board (MCCB), which oversees the system and ensures that all students receive quality instruction from experienced faculty members.

The curricular offerings at Mississippi’s community colleges are vast and varied, ranging from certificate programs and Associate degrees to more advanced four-year degrees in fields such as engineering, nursing, business administration and education. In addition, many of these colleges provide specialized training for careers in fields such as automotive technology, industrial maintenance, culinary arts and healthcare. Furthermore, many of these institutions have articulation agreements with four-year universities which allow credits earned at one institution to be transferred towards a bachelor’s degree at another school within the MCCB system or beyond its borders. Or by fake rolex sky dweller

In addition to traditional course offerings, many of Mississippi’s community colleges have agreements with local employers for internships and apprenticeships that enable students to gain valuable work experience while still earning college credit. These programs provide students with the opportunity to explore potential career paths before committing to a full-time job or furthering their studies at a four-year institution. For those looking for more than just an academic experience, there are many extracurricular activities offered by Mississippi’s community colleges such as student clubs and organizations, intramural sports teams, student government associations and volunteer programs. Furthermore, these colleges typically host events throughout the year such as career fairs and cultural celebrations which create a vibrant campus atmosphere where students can develop leadership skills while connecting with potential employers or other members of the local community.

For those looking for an accessible educational option that won’t break the bank but still offers quality instruction from experienced faculty members in a wide range of fields – Mississippi’s community college system is definitely worth exploring. With its vast array of academic programs coupled with opportunities for real-world experience through internships and apprenticeships as well as extracurricular activities like student clubs and organizations – it truly is an ideal learning environment for anyone looking forward to a bright future!

  • Searchforpublicschools.com:  Offers a list of all public K12 schools in Mississippi by county, including elementary schools, middle schools and high schools.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College
CEO/President: Howell C.  Garner
Web Address: colin.edu
Address: Box 457
City: Wesson
Zip: 39191
State: MS
Phone: 6016438300


East Central Community College
CEO/President: Phil A.  Sutphin
Web Address: eccc.edu
Address: 275 W. Broad St  PO Box 129
City: Decatur
Zip: 39327
State: MS
Phone: 6016356200


East Mississippi Community College
CEO/President: Rick  Young
Web Address: eastms.edu
Address: 1512 Kemper St.  PO Box 158
City: Scooba
Zip: 39358
State: MS
Phone: 6624768442


Hinds Community College
CEO/President: Clyde  Muse
Web Address: hindscc.edu
Address: PO Box 1100
City: Raymond
Zip: 39154
State: MS
Phone: 6018573352


Holmes Community College
CEO/President: Glenn  Boyce
Web Address: holmescc.edu
Address: PO Box 369
City: Goodman
Zip: 39079
State: MS
Phone: 6014722312


Itawamba Community College
CEO/President: David C.  Cole
Web Address: iccms.edu
Address: 602 West Hill Street
City: Fulton
Zip: 38843
State: MS
Phone: 6018628000


Jones County Junior College
CEO/President: Jesse  Smith
Web Address: jcjc.edu
Address: 900 South Court Street
City: Ellisville
Zip: 39437
State: MS
Phone: 6014774000


Meridian Community College
CEO/President: Scott  Elliott
Web Address: meridiancc.edu
Address: 910 Highway 19 North
City: Meridian
Zip: 39307
State: MS
Phone: 6014838241


Mississippi Delta Community College
CEO/President: Larry G.  Bailey
Web Address: msdelta.edu
Address: PO Box 668
City: Moorhead
Zip: 38761
State: MS
Phone: 6012466322


Mississippi Gulf Coast Community Col-Jefferson Davis
CEO/President: Clifton  Taylor
Web Address: mgccc.edu
Address: 2226 Switzer Road
City: Gulfport
Zip: 39507-3824
State: MS
Phone: 2288962519


Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
CEO/President: Willis H.  Lott
Web Address: mgccc.edu
Address: 51 Main Street, PO Box 609
City: Perkinston
Zip: 39573
State: MS
Phone: 6019286337


Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College-Jackson
CEO/President: Richard  Christmas
Web Address: mgccc.edu
Address: PO Box 100
City: Gautier
Zip: 39553
State: MS
Phone: 2284977700


Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College-Perkinston
CEO/President: Mary  Graham
Web Address: mgccc.edu
Address: PO Box 548
City: Perkinston
Zip: 39573
State: MS
Phone: 6019285211


Mississippi State Board for Community and Junior Colleges
CEO/President: Wayne  Stonecypher
Web Address: sbcjc.cc.ms.us
Address: 3825 Ridgewood Road
City: Jackson
Zip: 39211
State: MS
Phone: 6014326684


Northeast Mississippi Community College
CEO/President: Johnny L.  Allen
Web Address: nemcc.edu
Address: 101 Cunningham Boulevard
City: Booneville
Zip: 38829
State: MS
Phone: 6627287200


Northwest Mississippi Community College
CEO/President: Gary Lee  Spears
Web Address: northwestms.edu
Address: 4975 Highway 51 North
City: Senatobia
Zip: 38668
State: MS
Phone: 6625623200


Pearl River Community College
CEO/President: William  Lewis
Web Address: prcc.edu
Address: 101 Highway 11 North  PO Box 5090
City: Poplarville
Zip: 39470
State: MS
Phone: 6014031000

Pearl River Community College

You may also like...