Montana Community Colleges

Rate this post

Community colleges, formerly known as junior colleges, are 2-year higher education institutions that provide postsecondary courses leading to certificate and associate degree as a pathway to a four-year degree. Below is a list of all community colleges in the state of Montana. For each college, you will see the name of current president, website URL,  street address, phone number, postal code and city location.  See for the list of all cities and towns in Montana.

Montana is home to a number of community colleges that offer affordable, quality education to students of all ages. These institutions are dedicated to providing a comprehensive learning experience for their students and have become popular choices for those seeking an alternative to the traditional four-year university route. With campuses located throughout the state, Montana’s community colleges are easily accessible for anyone looking to pursue higher education.

The curriculum offered at Montana’s community colleges is comprehensive and varied, offering courses in a wide range of topics from basic academics such as English and Math, to more specialized courses such as Nursing and Automotive Technology. Additionally, many of these schools offer associate degree programs that allow students to gain the skills needed to enter the workforce in their chosen field upon completion. Furthermore, many of these institutions also offer articulation agreements with four-year universities which enable credits earned at one college to be transferred towards a bachelor’s degree at another school within Montana or beyond its borders.

In addition to traditional course offerings, many of Montana’s community colleges also have agreements with local employers for internships and apprenticeships which provide students with the opportunity to gain practical work experience while still earning college credit. These programs help create bridges between academia and industry by enabling students explore potential career paths before committing themselves full-time or furthering their studies at a four-year institution.

For those seeking an affordable education option that offers quality instruction from experienced faculty members in a wide range of fields – Montana’s community college system is definitely worth exploring. With its vast array of academic programs coupled with opportunities for real-world experience through internships and apprenticeships – it truly is an ideal learning environment for anyone looking forward towards a bright future!

  •  Offers a list of all public K12 schools in Montana by county, including elementary schools, middle schools and high schools.
Dawson Community College
CEO/President: Jim A.  Cargill
Web Address:
Address: 300 College Drive  PO Box 421
City: Glendive
Zip: 59330
State: MT
Phone: 4063653396


Flathead Valley Community College
CEO/President: Jane  Karas
Web Address:
Address: 777 Grandview Drive
City: Kalispell
Zip: 59901
State: MT
Phone: 4067563822


Fort Peck Community College
CEO/President: James E.  Shanley
Web Address:
Address: 605 Indian Avenue  PO Box 398
City: Poplar
Zip: 59255
State: MT
Phone: 4067686300


Little Big Horn College
CEO/President: David  Yarlott
Web Address:
Address: 1 Forestry Lane  PO Box 370
City: Crow Agency
Zip: 59022
State: MT
Phone: 4066383104


Miles Community College
CEO/President: Stefani Gray  Hicswa
Web Address:
Address: 2715 Dickinson
City: Miles City
Zip: 59301
State: MT
Phone: 4068746100


Montana State University-Great Falls College of Technology
CEO/President: Mary Sheehy  Moe
Web Address:
Address: 2100 16th Avenue South
City: Great Falls
Zip: 59405
State: MT
Phone: 4067714300


University of Montana- Helena College of Technology
CEO/President: Daniel J.  Bingham
Web Address:
Address: 1115 North Roberts
City: Helena
Zip: 59601
State: MT
Phone: 4064446800

University of Montana- Helena College of Technology

You may also like...