North Dakota Community Colleges

Rate this post

Community colleges, formerly known as junior colleges, are 2-year higher education institutions that provide postsecondary courses leading to certificate and associate degree as a pathway to a four-year degree. Below is a list of all community colleges in the state of North Dakota. For each college, you will see the name of current president, website URL,  street address, phone number, postal code and city location.  See for the list of all cities and towns in North Dakota.

North Dakota is home to a growing number of community colleges that provide educational and career opportunities for students of all ages. The North Dakota University System (NDUS) is the governing body for the state’s community college system and includes 11 campuses throughout the state. These schools offer a variety of associate’s degrees, certificates, and professional development opportunities in areas such as business administration, healthcare, engineering technology, and more. In addition, NDUS also offers special programs such as the Career & College Promise program to help students complete their degree in two years or less.

Other community college systems operating in North Dakota include Bismarck State College; Lake Region State College; Dickinson State University; Williston State College; and Northland Community & Technical College. Each school offers its own unique selection of academic and career-oriented programs designed to meet the needs of their local communities. For example, Bismarck State College has certificate programs for medical assistants, dental hygienists, paralegals and an associate degree program in aviation science technology. Lake Region State College has a strong focus on liberal arts studies with numerous certificate and degree options available in subjects such as English literature and sociology. Finally, Dickinson State University offers a variety of certificate programs for those looking to enter the workforce quickly or pursue additional education at a four-year college or university.

In addition to providing educational opportunities through its community colleges, North Dakota also provides support services such as financial aid counseling and job placement assistance to help students succeed academically and professionally after graduation. With so many options available to students across the state, it is easy to see why North Dakota’s community colleges are becoming increasingly popular among those looking for an affordable education close to home.

  •  Offers a list of all public K12 schools in North Dakota by county, including elementary schools, middle schools and high schools.
Bismarck State College
CEO/President: Gordon  Binek
Web Address:
Address: 1500 Edwards Ave  PO Box 5587
City: Bismarck
Zip: 58506-5587
State: ND
Phone: 7012245431


Lake Region State College
CEO/President: Sharon L.  Etemad
Web Address:
Address: 1801 College Drive North
City: Devils Lake
Zip: 58301-1598
State: ND
Phone: 7016621600


Minot State University- Bottineau
CEO/President: Ken  Grosz
Web Address:
Address: 105 Simrall Boulevard
City: Bottineau
Zip: 58318-1198
State: ND
Phone: 7012282277


North Dakota State College of Science
CEO/President: John  Richman
Web Address:
Address: 800 North 6th Street
City: Wahpeton
Zip: 58076-0002
State: ND
Phone: 7016712221


Turtle Mountain Community College
CEO/President: Carol A.  Davis
Web Address:
Address: PO Box 340
City: Belcourt
Zip: 58316
State: ND
Phone: 7014777862


United Tribes Technical College
CEO/President: David  Gipp
Web Address:
Address: 3315 University Drive
City: Bismark
Zip: 58504
State: ND
Phone: 7012553285

United Tribes Technical College

You may also like...